Join us on Canada Day for a Youth Forum

Updated: Jun 28, 2020

For our latest project, we are planning on hosting a Canada Day Celebration on July 1st digitally on Zoom. We will be starting the event with a youth forum to provide an opportunity for youth to address this situation, as well as expanding to addressing current world issues surrounding discrimination, mental health and the re-opening plan. Then, there will be city councillors, MLA's, MP's and other important leaders as panelists who will offer their opinions, share their experiences and engage with the participants.


The event is from 1pm MDT / 3pm EDT to 2pm MDT / 4pm EDT. You are welcome to join whenever you are available. It would be a great opportunity to participate in the matters of today and share your voices.We hope that this celebration of Canada Day will encourage solidarity as well as an opportunity for young voices to speak up on their opinions.


The zoom link will be sent to you a few days before the event if you use the google form to sign up!


Please sign up here:

https://forms.gle/TcZUPvmxdJyqK3qe8








37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All